LIVE India vs England, 4th Test Day-1: In England’s trouble, Siraj loses captain Joe Root’s big wicket

The last match of the four-Test series between India and England is being played at the Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad. England have decided to bat first by winning the toss in this match. England’s start in the match has been very poor. Johnny Bairstow and Ben Stokes are batting for England at the moment. India made a change in their playing XI in the match, with Mohammad Siraj replacing Jaspreet Bumrah. Apart from this, there have been two changes in England’s playing eleven. The team has replaced Dan Lawrence and Dom Bess in place of Joffra Archer and Stuart Broad.

India vs England 4th Test Live Match Updates-

10:36 AM: Fast bowler Mohammad Siraj showed the path of pavilion to captain Joe Root, giving the team a big success. The team scores 30–3.

10:13 AM: Akshar Patel continues to flourish at his home ground. He first returned Sibley to the pavilion and now he dismissed second opener Jack Crawley. England’s score is 15-2 at the moment.

10:03 AM: Left arm spinner Akshar Patel sent Dominique Sibley to the pavilion, giving the team the first success. He scored two runs

09:37 AM: Ishant Sharma’s best ball missed out on Jack Crawley and the ball hit his pad. Ishant made a strong appeal here. The team also took a review after this which could not be successful.

09:30 AM: Fourth Test has started between India and England. At the crease, there is an England opener in the form of Jack Crowley and Dominic Sibley.

09:25 AM: This is the 50th Test match of England captain Joe Root as a captain.

09:10 AM: Watch the playing eleven of both teams here.

England Playing XI – Dominic Sibley, Jack Crowley, Johnny Bairstow, Joe Root (captain), Ben Stokes, Ollie Pope, Ben Fox (wicketkeeper), Daniel Lawrence, Dom Bess, Jack Leach, James Anderson.

India playing XI – Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Siraj.

09:00 AM: England captain Joe Root has decided to bat first by winning the toss against India.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Related posts

Leave a Comment