me="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0" />
Flash News

Akkineni Foundation of America (AFA) – “Akkineni International Awards Gala” on December 20th, 2015 at Film Nagar Club, Hyderabad

December 12, 2015 , P.P.Cherian

emblemDr. Prasad Thotakura, Founder President of the AFA has stated that AFA is hosting the second annual “Akkineni International Awards Gala” on Sunday, December 20th, 2015 at Film Nagar Club, Hyderabad from 5:00 pm.

Hon. Governor of Tamilnadu, Sri. K. Rosaiah garu will grace the occasion as Chief Guest.

AFA’s main mission is to instill and inspire youth with the great qualities of Padma Vibhushan, Natasamrat Dr. Akkineni Nageswara Rao specifically Commitment, Hard work, Discipline, Foresight and Self-confidence. Also, recognize stalwarts form different fields for their distinguished services to the society.

This year, AFA will confer ‘Akkineni International Awards’ to below stalwarts from nine different fields.

  1. ‘Lifetime Achievement’ – Super Star, Nata Sekhara Krishna ( Legend Hero & Producer)
  2. ‘Vishishta Vyapara Ratna’ (Outstanding Entrepreneur) – Sri. AVR Chowdary (G & C Global)
  3. ‘Cine Ratna’ – Sri. Kaikala Satyanarayana (Versatile Actor)
  4. ‘Rangasthala Ratana’ – Sri. Karnati Lakshminarasayya (92 years, Senior Prajanatudu)
  5. ‘Vidya Ratna’ – Sri. Chukka Ramaiah (IIT Ramaiah)
  6. ‘Viadya Ratna’ – Dr. Gulla Suryaprakash (Prominent Cardiologist, Director  at Care)
  7.  ‘Seva Ratna’ – – Dr. Sunitha Krishnan (Prajwala organization, fighting for anti sex trafficking)
  8. ‘Yuva Ratna’ – Kumari. Poorna Malavath (Scaled Everest at the tender age of 13)
  9. ‘Cheneta Kalaratna’ – Sri. Nalla Vijay (Woven a silk saree that can fit in a match box)

Kaikala110108_1cIn this regard,AFA is conducting Short Film Competitions to youth with a chance to win Rs. 1,00,000. The theme of the short film is – “Social challenges affecting the youth and possible solutions”. The maximum six minute short film can be either in Telugu or in English language. Mr. Tanikella Bharani will Chair the Jury Committee along with Mr. Sekhar Kammula. Mr. L.B. Sri Ram, Mr. Avasarala Srinivas and Mr. Praveen Sattaru as jury members of the committee. Mr. Anand Varala, Secretary of Federation of Film Societies, Southern Region will coordinate these short film competitions.

AFA is also bestowing ‘Akkineni Golden Heroines’ special honors to yesteryear heroine and producer Smt. Krishnveni, Smt. Jamuna, Smt. Vijaya Nirmala, Smt. Jayasudha and Smt. Jayaprada.

AFA is served by Dr. Prasad  Thotakura, President, Mr. Ravi Kondabolu, Vice-President, Mrs. Sarada Akunuri, Secretary, Dr. C.R. Rao, Treasurer, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Mr. Bakthavatsalu Dhama, Mr. Chalapathi Kondrakunta, Dr. Srinivasa Reddy Alla and Mr. Rao Kalvala as Board of Directors.

For more information on AFA and its activities, please visit


AFA - 20015 Awards - Invite - Pg 1 AFA - 20015 Awards - Invite - Pg 2 AFA - 20015 Awards - Invite - Pg 3. AFA - 20015 Awards - Invite - Pg 4AFA - 2015 Awards - Photo - AVR Chowdary AFA - 2015 Awards - Photo - Dr. Gulla AFA - 2015 Awards - Photo - Malavath AFA - 2015 Awards - Photo - Nalla V AFA - 2015 Awards - Photo - Sunitha

Like our page and get latest news update from USA, India and around the world. Stay updated with latest News in Malayalam, English and Hindi.

Print This Post Print This Post
To toggle between English & Malayalam Press CTRL+g

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read More

Scroll to top