The ability to block people on social media sites, such as Facebook, is a very important tool to help make your online experience safer and a lot more pleasant. Every individual has the right to block a person on Facebook without giving any reason, and the person being blocked has no say whatsoever. If you get blocked by someone, there’s not much you can do, and you should respect their reasons for doing so and move on with your life.
However, sometimes you might discover that a person has blocked you for apparently no reason, and you might feel that something strange is happening when they unexpectedly vanish from your social media feed overnight. If you’re wondering whether or not someone has blocked you on Facebook, then read on to find out if this is really the case.
When you get blocked by someone on Facebook, they instantly become invisible to you on both the Facebook website and app, almost as if they don’t exist at all. You won’t be able to view their profile, send them a message, send them a friend request or comment on anything of theirs. You also won’t be able to see any comments that they’ve left on public or private pages anywhere on Facebook.
To find out if someone has blocked you, one of the first things you can try is to search for their name on Facebook, and if you simply can’t find them anywhere, then this is the first sign that they may have blocked you. However, don’t jump to conclusions too quickly, since it may just mean that they’ve changed their privacy settings to be more secure and to make themselves less visible to the public.
If you know of a Facebook friend who you both have in common, then you could try taking a look at their friend list, and if they still don’t show up, then that could be another sign that they’ve blocked you. However, it could just mean that they’ve deleted their account, so your best bet is to get as many people as possible to search for them from their own profiles.
A foolproof way to work out whether or not someone has blocked you is to search for an old conversation that you once had with them on Facebook Messenger. If their photo is the default Facebook profile photo and their name is in bold and is unclickable, then they have certainly blocked you, and if you try to message them, you will be informed that an error has occurred. However, if they have merely disabled their account, then it will use the term ‘Facebook User’ in bold instead of their actual name.
If you found this information useful, then don’t forget to share it with your friends and family.
Like our page https://www.facebook.com/MalayalamDailyNews/ and get latest news update from USA, India and around the world. Stay updated with latest News in Malayalam, English and Hindi.