GOPIO-CT Elects New Team at Its Annual General Body Meeting

GOPIO-CT Team for 2020
GOPIO-CT Team for 2020, From l. to r. Shailesh Naik (Trustee), Biru Sharma (Treasurer), Totty Narang (Trustee), Meera banta (Joint Secretary), Ashok Nichani (President), Prasad Chintalapudi (Vice President), Srinivas Akarapu (Exec. VP), Shelly Nichani (Trustee), Anita Bhat (Immediate Past President) and Dr. Thomas Abraham (Trustee)

GOPIO-CT organized its Annual Holiday Party and Fundraiser for a local charity on Friday, Dec. 13th at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stamford. The group also held its annual election with a new team taking over headed by Ashok Nichani as President, Srinivas Akarapu as Ex. VP, Prasad Chintalapudi as VP, Dr. Rajneesh Misra as Secretary, Biru Sharma as Treasurer and Meera Banta as Joint Secretary Anita Bhat will continue in the EC as Immediate Past President. Two trustees were elected, Shelly Nichani and Bhavna Juneja.

GOPIO-CT Holiday Party also served as a fundraiser for local charity, Children’s Learning Center. An amount of $5,000 was donated to the charity and was presented to its Chief Executive Officer Marc E. Jaffe. In the previous years, GOPIO-has raised funds for other charities, Women’s Mentoring Network of Stamford, Future 5 of Stamford and Teach for America, a national organization.

GOPIO-CT’s outgoing President Anita Bhat was recognized for her service to GOPIO-CT.

GOPIO-CT presenting check to Marc. E. Jaffe, CEO of Children's Learning Cener
GOPIO-CT officials presenting a check to Children’s Learning Center CEO Marc E. Jaffe
GOPIO-CT Outgoing President Anita Bhat is being recognized.
Outgoing President Anita Bhat is felicitated by the GOPIO-CT Executive Committee and Trustees, From l. to r. Meera Banta, Shelly Nichani, Srinivas Akarapu, Anita Bhat, Dr. Thomas Abraham, Joe Simon, Prasad Chintalapudi and Biru Sharma

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Please like our Facebook Page for all daily updated news

Related News

Leave a Comment