Ethical hacking and cyber-security research team of Amrita bags CTF award

Kollam: Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham’s ethical hacking and cyber-security research team, Team bi0s, won the Dome Capture The Flag (CTF) award during the C0c0n XV cyber security conference held at Grand Hyatt, Kochi on September 24, 2022. The members of Team bi0s, Adhithya Suresh Kumar and Rohith Narayanan won the award. Both of them are Computer Science Engineering students of Amrita School of Engineering, Amritapuri Campus.

The team even received a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh from Malayalam actor Mammotty, who was the guest at the event.

Yadhu Krishna M, another team member of Team bi0s and a Computer Science Engineering student of Amrita School of Engineering, Amritapuri Campus also won the Adversary Wars CTF award at the event.

The CTF was organized by Kerala Police Cyberdome and Beagle Security and featured challenges in the areas of web and network attacks, reverse engineering, and cryptography, among others. Capture The Flag (CTF) competitions feature a set of challenges which are applications or scripts that deliberately contain some real-world vulnerabilities or cybersecurity threats.

Founded in 2008 by Vipin Pavithran, Team bi0s consists of students and researchers from Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham. This club has consistently been ranked as India’s No.1 CTF team for several years now.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Comment

More News